Newly appointed Ministers took the oath of office to the State Great Hural

On January 5, 2023, Prime Minister L.Oyun-Erdene presented the proposal to appoint Minister of Economy and Development Ch.Khurelbaatar as the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Economy and Development, S.Chinzorig as a Cabinet member and a Minister of Health, Kh.Bulgantuya as a Cabinet member, Minister of Mongolia, and Chair of the National Commission of Border Port Recovery and Ts.Davaasuren as a Cabinet member and a Minister of Construction and Urban Development to State Great Hural within the scope of his power granted by the Constitution.


Accordingly, the State Great Hural (Parliament) of Mongolia discussed the proposed new candidates for the ministers, and the members raised questions and made speeches. After the discussion, the Prime Minister presented an ordinance on appointing the above-mentioned people as Cabinet members and ministers to the State Great Hural. Thus, the newly appointed ministers took the oath of office to the State Great Hural.

Based on the Constitution of Mongolia and the Law on Government, Prime Minister L.Oyun-Erdene signed the Ordinance on appointing some members of the Cabinet and presented the ratifications. Then, the Prime Minister highlighted that “I deeply believe our newly appointed Cabinet members would put painstaking efforts into successful implementation of “New Revival Policy” goals, aimed to solve constraints on development during this trying time when the pandemic and geopolitical crises hit the world.”


Related news